What have we done. . . How can I look after two babies? 

Ok so I’m having a little freak out, Christmas is over and my head is now full of EVERYTHING that needs doing before baby no. 2 is born in March.

To name a few that I still need to do: finish packing hospital bag, wash all Samuel’s old clothes, buy new clothes that are season appropriate, buy a car seat, fit car seat, de clutter the whole house ( because how are we going to fit another human in our little 2 bed semi), decorate our bedroom ( as this where baby will sleep for maybe up to a year?!).
All while my back feels like it is being punched by a heavyweight boxer, I feel constantly sick and every time I go up and down the stairs I end up having to have a 5 min rest because I’m so out of breath!

So this is what’s going round and round in my head at the moment, not to mention what am I actually going to do when the baby actually gets here. How am I going to split my time between a newborn and a toddler? Will Samuel accept the new baby? Will the housework ever get done? Will people think I’m a slob because the housework hasn’t been done? How am I even going to be able to leave the house with two children in tow?
Isn’t it crazy how many questions can be going round in your head
So for all the people who keep saying ‘are you excited?’ Of course I am but I am also quite concerned about the above!
Now I’ve had a chance to breathe and write down what I’m feeling, i know it will be ok. I may not get out of the house or even my pjs some days, the washing might pile up and the ironing will certainly pile up. But I will do the best for my boys and my husband and try not to stress too much when the housework doesn’t get done. ( I did say too much!!)
How did you manage when you went from one to two children ? If anyone has any tips please comment below 🙂

Leave a Reply

