Gift Guide: 2 year old boy 

My eldest son Samuel is 2 in a week! 2! How on earth is that possible ??! Well apart from the complete emotional turmoil that I’ve been feeling, because my beautiful first born is growing so quickly. I have been trawling the internet for the perfect gift. I’ve come across a great website http://www.what2buy4kids.co.uk and they have asked me to put together a list of great toys for two year old boys, I hope you will find something your little cherubs will like!
Mud kitchen – by Norfolk mud kitchens on Instagram, I can’t wait for ours to be delievered our son is going to love this! 


Orchard toys rescue squad 2+3 piece puzzles:

 £7.50

These puzzles are great our little one loves putting them together, he loves the ‘new naw’ and a ‘boata ‘. They also have a farm yard, under the sea version.


Wow Harvey Harvester: £25.99 The Wow toys are great, Samuel has the road sweeper that he calls a ‘rolly’. They are a great size for a 2 year old, with lovely bright colours and I think great value for money. 

Tepee – this one is from the Great little Trading company for £89 – what better place to sit and read or hide from the invading pirates ! How ever your little one uses this I bet they will love it! 



Duplo – my first cars and trains
£14.99: Now who doesn’t like playing with duplo ! I love playing and building with Samuel. 



Melissa and Doug car transporter:
£12-16 I love anything Melissa and Doug it is such a great brand, everything is so well made and great value for money. The car transporter is great.


Very hungry caterpillar peg puzzle: £8.99 what a lovely puzzle, we will all be aware of the the hungry caterpillar book. It’s a form favourite in our house, I like that you can practice numbers, counting and names of different food.



Little tikes gas and go lawnmower:
£19.99 

Especially as summer is fast approaching this will give your little one hours of fun in the garden! Samuel LOVES his lawnmower he calls it a ‘nun nun’ ?!


Dinosaur train set: £49.99 if you know a little boy who loves dinosaurs and trains then this is the gift for him ! As you can see I love wooden toys they are so durable and I love that they can be handed down from generation to generation. Plus they look so much better in the lounge! 

Scuttle bug : these range from £20-£28 and they are great because they fold flat so very easy to transport. 

I hope this has given you some ideas for your little ones birthdays. 

What was your little ones best birthday pressent ? 

Leave a Reply

